Select Language:

26th INTERNATIONAL PORTO-HELI FESTIVAL

Posted: 08/07/2014

MANESSIS ESTATE 12/07 – 13/08 2014
CONCERTS BEGIN AT 21:15 – FREE ADMISSION 

Saturday 12 July
Greek Folk Dances from the dance society DOLOPESsupervision: YORGOS KONIARIS_

 

Saturday 26 July
A) Ermioni Music Society Choral Workshop, Direction: TAKIS MANIATIS_
Β) The Philharmonic Band of the Municipality of Ermionida. Direction: EFSTATHIOS ARVANITIS_

 

Sunday 27 July
Α) Rising Talents: PYRROS MARMATAKIS (piano)_
Β)Tribute to El Greco’s Year - El Greco: Art in the Service of Love and Justice. Speaker: THELGI KATAHANAKI_

 

Monday 28 July
Tribute to El Greco’s Year: El Greco, Speaker: GARYFALLIA KALAMBOKI_

 

Tuesday 29 July
The Influence of Folk Music on Western Classical Music. Part I – Greece. Speaker YANNIS GRIGORAKIS. Music examples with pianist GRIGORIOS ZAMPARAS_

 

Wednesday 30 July
Chamber Music with ARISTEA CARIDIS (cello), BENOIT DOUCHY (violin), GRIGORIOS ZAMPARAS (piano)_

 

Wednesday 30 July
Concert at the Ancient City of Alieon, with celebrated GREEK AND FOREIGN ARTISTS

 

Thursday 31 July
A) Rising Talents: NIKOLAS BRAVOS (piano) F. LISZT: Piano Concerto No. 1_
B) Speech: Myths in search of the truth, withZOE XARLI_

 

Friday 1 August
A) Rising Talents: AULON BINO (piano) D. SHOSTAKOVICH: Piano Concerto No. 1_
Β) Speech: Let the parent become... spawn (or Fishery in the EU). with ARTEMISHATZI_                   

 

Saturday 2 August
Chamber Music Evening, with: GRIGORIOS ZAMPARAS (piano), ODYSSEAS BASSIOS (bassoon), MARKELA BINIERI (cello) – Sponsored by “Friends of Portoheli” Society (20:45)_

 

Sunday 3 August
A) Space-Time-Energy. Kinesiology and art installation presented and analysed by AIMILIA BOURITI (choreographer, visual artist)_
B) Controlling our body weight, speaker: KATERINA SKENDERI-TRIGAKI_

 

Monday 4 August
Eearly Music Evening, with “Le Concert dans l’oeuf” ensemble: KONSTANTINA PITSIAKOU (song), ATHANASSIA TELIOU (viola da gamba), ALEXANDROS ZERVAS (renaissance lute, vihuela)_

 

Tuesday 5 August
Jazz Evening, withANDRE MATOV, KARSTEN LIPP, MIKAEL MORDO_

 

Wednesday 6 August
Chamber Music Evening, with: FATOS JAHO (bassoon), VALENTINA JAHO (soprano), ERMAL JAHO (bassoon), ERIONA JAHO (violin)_

 

Tuesday 7 August
Violin Duet with: EUGJENZHIBAJ and DORIAN INDRIZI_

 

Saturday 9 August
Wind Music Evening, with: FATOS JAHO (bassoon), ODYSSEAS BASSIOS (bassoon), ERMAL JAHO(bassoon)_

 

Monday 11 August
Chamber Music Evening In the key of F, with ODYSSEAS BASSIOS (bassoon), MARKELA BINIERI (cello)_

 

Wednesday 13 August
Guitar Recital, FOTISKOUTSOTHODOROS_

                                   

 

A WEEK DEVOTED TO PEDAGOGY

26/07-01/08, 18:00-20:00, FREE ADMISSION

Coordination: YORGOS MANESSIS

 

26-27/07 Family Constellation Workshop, STEFFEN SVENDSEN_
28/07 Alexander Technique, ANDREAS SELAMSIS_
29-30/07 Chi Kung and its Therapeutic Effects, YANNIS DEDES_
31/07 Contemporary Aspects of the Science of Pedagogy, IOANNA MARI_
01/08 Alice Pashkus (1911-1972): Life and ArtSTEFANOS THEODORIDIS_

 

This Festival is organized by the non-profit organization Ο.Μ.Ε.ΔΙ.ΠΟ.
[Group of Study, Research and Diffusion of Culture]

 

GENERAL SPONSOR: ΣΦΙΠ (“Friends of Portoheli” Society)